# SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING &TECHNOLOGY:: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

## 10th Academic Council Meeting

21-01-2021

The 10<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Academic Council (AC) of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology (AC - SIETK) is held on **21-01-2021 at 10:30 A.M.** through online mode due to pandemic situation.

Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy, Chairperson Presided over the meeting The Following members in the committee:

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council	
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	
2	Prof. C. Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member	
3	Dr. N. Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member	
4	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member	
5	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	HOD of ECE	Member	
6	Dr. B. Geetha Vani	HOD of CSE	Member	
7	Dr. P. Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member	
8	Dr. B. Madhu	HOD of Agri.	Member	
9 .	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member	
10	Dr. A. Swarupa Rani	HOD of MCA	Member	
11	Mr. S.Thanesh	HOD of Chemistry	Member	
12	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member	
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member	
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member	
15	Dr. P. G. Gopinath	Professor of ECE Dean-R&D	Member	
16	Mr. B. Anandan	Asst. Professor of Mech. NSS Programme Officer	Member	
17	Mr. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE Controller of Examinations	Member	
18.	Mr. R. G. Kumar	Assoc. Professor in CSE	Member	
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager(O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member	

20	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Professor of ECE, Principal, Siddartha Institute of Science and Technology	Member
21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.	Member
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member
23	Prof. S. V. Satyanarayana	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
24	Prof. C. Sashidhar	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
25	Prof. P.R. Bhanu Murthy	Director, Academic Audit, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu.	Member
26	Mr. P. Karthikeyan	Assoc. Professor in MCA	Member-Secretary

Following members inform their inability to attend the meeting:

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council	

Mr. P. Karthikeyan – Member Secretary has welcomed the Chairperson and Academic Council Members of the online meetings to permit a start the proceedings of the meeting.

The Chairperson has also cordially welcomed the members of Academic Council and sought the whole hearted support of the members for the healthy growth of the college and discussed about the following agenda.

### Agenda:

- 1. To approve the R20 Regulations for B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members.
- 2. To approve the R20 Course Structure and syllabi for I Year B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members
- 3. One more chance to write the examinations for M. Tech. and MBA students, those who completed double the duration.
- 4. Any other item.

(Mr. P. Karthikeyan)

**MEMBER - SECRETARY** 

After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

#### Minutes:

#### Agenda: 1

To approve the R20 Regulations for B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members.

#### **Resolution: 1**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the R20 Regulations.

#### Agenda: 2

To approve the R20 Course Structure and syllabi for I - Year B.Tech.

#### **Resolution: 2**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the R20 Course Structure and syllabi for I - Year B.Tech.

#### Agenda: 3

One more chance to write the examinations for M. Tech. and MBA students, those who completed double the duration.

#### **Resolution: 3**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved to write the examinations for M. Tech. and MBA students, those who completed double the duration.

## Academic Council (AC) Members

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council	Signature
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	KShedd
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member	(g. v. 16)
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member	N. pur
4	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member	Ci Sonia
5	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	HOD of ECE	Member	ROO
6	Dr. B. Geetha Vani	HOD of CSE	Member	B. Cutt
7	Dr. P. Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member	a K )
8	Dr. B. Madhu	HOD of Agri.	Member	Afrila
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member	D. M. Ju
10	Dr. A. Swarupa Rani	HOD of MCA	Member	Q.
11	Mr. S.Thanesh	HOD of Chemistry	Member	Stow
12	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member	K. Shows.c
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member	POODE
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member	12 / Cw 10
15	Dr. P. G. Gopinath	Professor of ECE Dean-R&D	Member	Mildh
16	Mr. B. Anandan	Asst. Professor of Mech. NSS Programme Officer	Member	The second
17	Mr. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE Controller of Examinations	Member	188h
18	Mr. R. G. Kumar	Assoc. Professor in CSE	Member	the off.
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager(O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member	MI
20	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Principal, Siddartha Institute of Science and Technology	Member	althi
21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.	Member	Theer
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member	K. Sume
23	Prof. S. V. Satyanarayana	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	Sout
24	Prof. C. Sashidhar	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	y
25	Prof. P.R. Bhanu Murthy	Chairman, Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education, Andhra Pradesh	Member	Int
26	Mr. P. Karthikeyan	Assoc. Professor in MCA	Member-Secretary	P. Hatholy